About the IBAWR

 

Who We Are

The IBAWR is the Waterloo Region affiliate of the Insurance Brokers Association of Ontario (IBAO) – a non-profit professional business association for independent insurance brokers representing the province of Ontario.

 

The IBAWR has been around for over 80 years and we are one of the largest and most active affiliates in Ontario.  In addition to our monthly member meetings, we support our community through a number of initiatives. Our charitable contributions include: funding 2 sponsorships every year for students in various insurance programs, food drive and hat/glove donations to local charities, an annual golf tournament and community awareness events. 

 

We are fortunate to live in a great community.  The IBAWR is run by a board of directors, who volunteer their time to promote the insurance broker channel.  Also, we would not be able to run without support from our insurance company sponsors, restoration contractors, autobody shops and car rental companies.

 
     
 

IBAO Mission Statement


To be the advocate for the independent Insurance Broker driving collaboration between members, consumers and other stakeholders resulting in innovative solutions for the betterment of the industry.

 
     

 

 

     
 

Quick Links

 

Registered Insurance Brokers of Ontario

Registered Insurance Brokers of Ontario

 

Insurance Brokers Association of Ontario

 

Insurance Brokers Association of Canada

 

 

 
     

 

 

Board of Directors

 

Shara Bierman

 
Shara Bierman

President

 

Donovan Insurance Brokers Inc.

+1(519) 886-3150

sbierman@donovaninsurance.com

 

 

Richard Zehr

Vice President

 

Zehr Insurance Brokers Ltd.

+1(519) 662-1710

rzehr@zehrinsurance.com

 
Lidia Pineda

Political Action Liaison

 

Staebler Insurance

+1(519) 743-5228

LPineda@staebler.com

 

 

     
Shannan MacMillan

Secretary/Treasurer

 

Breckles Insurance Brokers

+1(888) 253-2547

smacmillan@clisinc.ca

Jason Lawson

Jason Lawson

Sergeant at Arms/Social Media

 

Brokerlink Ltd (Cambridge)

+1(519) 624-6072

jlawson@brokerlink.ca
Richard Zehr

House & Program/ Education Chair

 

Zehr Insurance Brokers Ltd.

+1(519) 662-1710

rzehr@zehrinsurance.com
     

 

Michelle Mortensen

House & Program

 

Staebler Insurance

+1(519) 743-5228

mmortenson@staebler.com

Jessica Bevenborn

 

Jessica Bevenborn

Membership & Membership

Development

KW Insurance Brokers

+1(519) 744-4190

jbevenborn@kwbroker.ca

                 

 

Joanna Mendonca

Young Brokers Council

 

Staebler Insurance

+1(519) 743-5228

jmendonca@staebler.com
     

Danny Marceau

Member at Large

 

OTIP/RAEO Insurance Brokers Inc.

+1(519) 888-9683

dmarceau@otip.com

 

 

Danikka Frey 

Social Media

 

Medallion Group Insurance

by McFarlan Rowlands

+1(519) 579-5440

dfrey@mcfr.ca

Dianne Andernacht

Executive Secretary

 

Brokerlink Ltd. (Cambridge)

+1(519) 572-7563

ExecutiveSecretary@ibawr.ca