About the IBAWR

 

Who We Are

The IBAWR is the Waterloo Region affiliate of the Insurance Brokers Association of Ontario (IBAO) – a non-profit professional business association for independent insurance brokers representing the province of Ontario.

 

The IBAWR has been around for over 50 years and we are one of the largest and most active affiliates in Ontario.  In addition to our monthly member meetings, we support our community through a number of initiatives. Our charitable contributions include: funding 2 sponsorships every year for students in various insurance programs, food drive and hat/glove donations to local charities, an annual golf tournament and community awareness events. 

 

We are fortunate to live in a great community.  The IBAWR is run by a board of directors, who volunteer their time to promote the insurance broker channel.  Also, we would not be able to run without support from our insurance company sponsors, restoration contractors, autobody shops and car rental companies.

 
     
 

IBAO Mission Statement


To be the advocate for the independent Insurance Broker driving collaboration between members, consumers and other stakeholders resulting in innovative solutions for the betterment of the industry.

 
     

 

 

     
 

Quick Links

 

Registered Insurance Brokers of Ontario

Registered Insurance Brokers of Ontario

 

Insurance Brokers Association of Ontario

Insurance Brokers Association of Ontario

 

Insurance Brokers Association of Canada

Insurance Brokers Association of Canada

 

 
     

 

 

Board of Directors

 

Joseph Dalton

Joseph Dalton

President

Encore Insurance Services Inc.

 

+1(519) 579-9478

jdalton@encoregrp.com

Shara Bierman

Shara Bierman

Vice President/House & Programs

Mumby Insurance Brokers Inc.

 

+1(519) 885-5956

shara@mumby.com

Scott Heaman

Scott Heaman

Past President

Advocate Insurance Group

 

+1(519) 650-5565

sheaman@advocateinsurancegroup.ca

     

Pat Pearl

Pat Pearl

Secretary/Treasurer

Cowan Insurance Group

 

+1(519) 578-6030

pat.pearl@cowangroup.ca

Jason Lawson

Jason Lawson

Sergeant at Arms/Social Media

Cambridge Insurance Brokers Ltd.

 

+1(519) 642-6072

jlawson@cibl.ca

Danny Marceau

Danny Marceau

House & Program

OTIP/RAEO Insurance Brokers Inc.

 

+1(519) 888-9683

dmarceau@otip.com

     
Sydni Felice

Social Media

Cowan Insurance Group

 

+1(519) 650-6360

sydni.felice@cowangroup.ca

Jessica Bevenborn

 
Jessica Bevenborn

Membership & Membership

Development

KW Insurance Brokers

 

+1(519) 744-4190

jbevenborn@kwbroker.ca

 
Richard Zehr

Education

Zehr Insurance Brokers Ltd.

 

+1(519) 746-5900

rzehr@zehrinsurance.com

     

Joanna Mendonca

Joanna Mendonca

Young Brokers Council

Staebler Insurance

 

+1(519) 743-5228

jmendonca@staebler.com

Dianne Andernacht

Dianne Andernacht

Executive Secretary

Donovan Insurance Brokers Inc.

 

+1(519) 866-3150

ExecutiveSecretary@ibawr.ca